One Day Webinar CONFERENCE

MDMA and Psychedelic
Assisted Therapy:
Ethics and Law

Featuring:

Rick Doblin

Founder of Multidisciplinary Association
for Psychedelic Studies (MAPS)

Hosted by:

Neil McArthur – University of Manitoba

Darek Dawda – Enhanced Therapy Institute

November 7, 2020

This conference is now over. Visit our 2021 Conference page to see what is coming.

Read the report from our 2020 conference on the ethics of MDMA-Assisted Therapy.

2020 Conference Video

Conference Schedule

9:30am • CT

(10:30 am ET)
(7:30 am PT)
Free on Facebook

Introduction

Neil McArthur

Philosophy Department, University of Manitoba

Darek Dawda

Enhanced Therapy Institute, Winnipeg

10:00am • CT

(11:00 am ET)
(8:00 am PT)
Free on Facebook

Legalization and medicalization of MDMA

Zach Walsh

Psychology Department at University, British Columbia

10:40am • CT

(11:40 am ET)

(8:40 am PT)

MDMA-Assisted Relationship Therapy: Therapeutic Roots and Current Research

Anne Wagner

Remedy, Toronto

11:20am • CT

(12:20 pm ET)

(9:20 am PT)

MDMA-Assisted Relationship Therapy: Ethics of Altered State Disclosure and Bonding

Bruce Sanguin

Psychotherapist, Denman Island

12:00pm • CT

(1:00 pm ET)
(10:00 am PT)

Future of MDMA-Assisted Therapy in Canada

Mark Haden

Executive Director, MAPS Canada

12:40pm • CT

(1:40 pm ET)

(10:40 am PT)

MDMA and the Science of Connection

Julie Holland

Psychiatrist, Author, Medical monitor for MAPS MDMA Studies, NYC

1:15pm • CT

(2:15 pm ET)

(11:15 am PT)

Lunch

2:00pm • CT

(3:00 pm ET)

(12:00 pm PT)

Historical Perspectives on Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy

Erika Dyck

History of Medicine Department, University of Saskatchewan

2:40pm • CT

(3:40 pm ET)

(12:40 pm PT)

Cultural Perspectives on Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy

Jazmin Pirozek

Ethnobotanist and Traditional Healer, Kenora Ontario

3:20pm • CT

(4:20 pm ET)

(1:20 pm PT)

MDMA-Assisted Therapy: Training, Education, Regulation, and Standards of Practice

Ken Tupper

School of Population and Public Health, University of British Columbia

4:00pm • CT

(5:00 pm ET)
(2:00 pm PT)

Healing connections - A visionary presentation

Rick Doblin

Founder and Executive Director, MAPS

Friends and Sponsors

ENHANCED THERAPY INSTITUTE LOGO

Additional Information