One Day Webinar CONFERENCE

MDMA and Psychedelic
Assisted Therapy:
Ethics and Law

Featuring:

Rick Doblin

Founder of Multidisciplinary Association
for Psychedelic Studies (MAPS)

Hosted by:

Neil McArthur – University of Manitoba

Darek Dawda – Enhanced Therapy Institute

Description:

Join world’s leading researchers for an in-depth discussion of ethical, clinical, and legal issues related to MDMA-Assisted Therapy, a new form of therapy that combines psychological treatment and a powerful psychoactive MDMA medication. Promising clinical research suggests that this unique therapy might become medically available in Canada and USA for treatment of trauma as early as 2022. Presenters will discuss issues such as safety, training and regulation, equity and access, and broader future healing potential such as relationship healing. The conference will consider MDMA-assisted therapy within the broader context of psychedelic-assisted therapy, and will offer global, cultural, and historical perspectives on the issue.

november 7, 2020

$35*

*Students and those who are unable to afford admission are welcome to contact us for a complimentary ticket.

Conference Schedule

9:30am • CT

(10:30 am ET)
(7:30 am PT)
Free on Facebook

Introduction

Neil McArthur

Philosophy Department, University of Manitoba

Darek Dawda

Enhanced Therapy Institute, Winnipeg

10:00am • CT

(11:00 am ET)
(8:00 am PT)
Free on Facebook

Legalization and medicalization of MDMA

Zach Walsh

Psychology Department at University, British Columbia

10:40am • CT

(11:40 am ET)

(8:40 am PT)

MDMA-Assisted Relationship Therapy: Therapeutic Roots and Current Research

Anne Wagner

Remedy, Toronto

11:20am • CT

(12:20 pm ET)

(9:20 am PT)

MDMA-Assisted Relationship Therapy: Ethics of Altered State Disclosure and Bonding

Bruce Sanguin

Psychotherapist, Denman Island

12:00pm • CT

(1:00 pm ET)
(10:00 am PT)

Future of MDMA-Assisted Therapy in Canada

Mark Haden

Executive Director, MAPS Canada

12:40pm • CT

(1:40 pm ET)

(10:40 am PT)

MDMA and the Science of Connection

Julie Holland

Psychiatrist, Author, Medical monitor for MAPS MDMA Studies, NYC

1:15pm • CT

(2:15 pm ET)

(11:15 am PT)

Lunch

2:00pm • CT

(3:00 pm ET)

(12:00 pm PT)

MDMA-Assisted Therapy: Training, Education, Regulation, and Standards of Practice

Ken Tupper

School of Population and Public Health, University of British Columbia

2:40pm • CT

(3:40 pm ET)

(12:40 pm PT)

Cultural Perspectives on Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy

Jazmin Pirozek

Ethnobotanist and Traditional Healer, Kenora Ontario

3:20pm • CT

(4:20 pm ET)

(1:20 pm PT)

Historical Perspectives on Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy

Erika Dyck

History of Medicine Department, University of Alberta

4:00pm • CT

(5:00 pm ET)
(2:00 pm PT)

Healing connections - A visionary presentation

Rick Doblin

Founder and Executive Director, MAPS

Friends and Sponsors

ENHANCED THERAPY INSTITUTE LOGO

Additional Information